It Started Down Under

By dirk

Bikse Tower

This is the church tower of Hilvarenbeek. You may have seen it numerous times before in my blip adventures. It is the village where I live and also the village where my grandmother lives. This morning my mother could not get her to answer the phone, so she sent me by to check whether everything was okay.

I walked over to her (such good weather) and found her making word puzzles at the kitchen table. She had been to the elderly gym this morning. (Despite her sore arm.) We had tea and I delivered the newspapers that she always gets from us.

Later today I worked a bit more on my portfolio website (one more day and it'll be finished for now). And this evening we had musical rehearsal in which we cleaned most of the songs for the first act of Jekyll & Hyde.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.