my life, my pictures

By jennifleur

Eighty Four.

Day 84

24th March 2012.

Today is my Brother in Law's 30th Birthday, hence the mammoth trek to Norfolk. We'd all arrived at P's parents house yesterday so we all woke up and set off for a trip to Castle Rising. The kids loved it, dressed up in their favourite dress-up costumes & had a ball running around and exploring. We had an amazing picnic, incredible considering it's March! I think it was 20 degrees today!

This is Chap and the most favourite of his 7 cousins (!) and spends alot of time trying to get her attention. This is them scaling the earthworks at the Castle, they were climbing to the top to meet the others. It looks like a fairy tale to me, I think the daffodils add to that!

A lovely day though, a magician came to the house later on for the children. Complete with oversized wand and a white rabbit! They loved it, so cute to watch. For the adults, lasagne and wine a plenty. A great day :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.