To See New Englandly

By distractedhausfrau

The Artist In Me

A gray, dreary day in the city today, except for this street. Attended the last day of the "Applied Creativity" workshop. I can't say I have any concrete strategies for getting out of creativity slumps, but I can say that I've come away with inspiration and ideas on moving forward with my photography. What was helpful, as is often the case in these types of classes, was talking to the other participants, seeing each others' work, and bouncing ideas off each other. Unlike many of these kinds of classes, this was taught to the artist within each of us, not necessarily the photographer (or the technician, so to speak) within. It was refreshing. Even though I'm in a creative slump, I'm feeling more comfortable calling myself an artist again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.