Salmon

Funny old day today. We were supposed to go skiing but Adam claimed he had a sore leg (after jumping off a bunk last night).

So we had a lazy morning, and then went down to the Salmon farm in the canal system between Tekapo and Puakaki hydro lakes. I always love the drive down there and today, even tho colder and overcast was still great.

As usual, thousands of salmon and the kids had great fun feeding them. Adam floated this container, after we'd watched someone else do it, and the salmon knew the food was in there and tipped it over. Pretty cool. I haven't edited this photo as my Photoshop Elements trial is over, and I am waiting for V7 to be released and shipped to me. So doesn't really show the salmon that well, I should be less lazy and download the Gimp or something and tidy it up ;-)

Then it was in the car and home. Weekend over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.