Hon in Edinburgh

By honined

Chris

Lovely commute to work this sunny morning. And just a simple joy being able to leave the bike lights at home. However, as if by magic, the bike stands at work were suddenly filled with remarkably clean bikes: must be some kind of daylight-saving melatonin brain switch effect that reminded all these intrepid cyclists of the existence of their bicylces.

I noticed this well-kept chap against steps with some cool (to me) shadows cast by railings behind him. Only problem was getting a pose that didn't have my head casting a shadow onto his good self. He said I had the biggest camera he's ever seen, which is genuinely not a remark I've heard before. He made my day, and he seemed very happy that I took the time to photograph his portrait.

Hope the sunny weather stays for a few more days in Edinburgh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.