I am rosco

By iamrosco

Land of the setting sun

Short jaunt to Weybridge was my assignment today. Oddly enough my flight this morning was delayed due to adverse weather conditions. Yup, that's right. The pilot's voice as he announced it said it all really..."this can't be right, I'll get on to Air Traffic Control and see what's happening."

He continued a short while later, "it's lovely here, was on the way up and a gorgeous morning at Heathrow when I left - I've got no idea what the problem is."

Oh well.

Got there in the end, went to meeting, then headed back to airport for flight back up. Surprise surprise, delayed on the way back too. Guess it must still be nice in Edinburgh.

It is, lovely late evening here. As I passed back through the meadows on my way home, it looked foggy...really foggy. The smell gave it away though, the low lying fog was just a by-product of the mass amounts of barbecuing folk out for the evening. Great smells, although I'll be glad tomorrow when I don't have food poisoning. Good luck with those incinerated sausages folks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.