The Life and Times of ...

By PappaG

Golden Bridge

Evening All

Downside of the clocks going forward is that I'm back to going to work in the dark instead of seeing a small sliver of light before arriving!! ;0)

Perks are its still beautifully light when I finish....especially today....Gorgeous day today, still a bit hazy and foggy on the river when I arrived but it soon cleared to reveal a beautiful day. Monday wasn't half bad lol ;0)

River was like a mill pond today, so still and calm. This was my view of the Bridge at 5.30 this morning ;0)

Younger G took delivery of her new car today....dont ask me model nor details.....its a Golf....other than that it goes from A to B very well and looks good!! I am probably one of the few men who know very little about cars nor bother.....as long as it goes from A to B and does so relatively cheaply....thats a damn fine car to me ...what more do you need to know !!!!! ;0)

Stuff organised for tomorrow....early rise so off to bed ;0)

Have a great evening ;0)

TTFN ;0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.