Brave Blue World

By OlliEcological

Floating toenail.

That's what we called a waxing Moon when little, a "toenail Moon". Tonight after a visit to the Jodrell Bank website, I discovered an old name for this is "the old Moon in the new Moon's arms". Very quaint.

Nearby are Venus and Jupiter but sadly I can't see Uranus (snigger!). I've been watching Jupiter chasing Venus for a few weeks now and frankly I don't think it's going to catch up... (please don't reply in a serious manner; my tongue is so far in my cheek it's on my shoulder).

This view is looking back over Harescombe and then just South of Gloucester and then WNW into Wales. I like the gradual gradation of colours and the stark, black silhouette of the Oak tree.

A rushed blip I'm afraid, but one I quite like.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.