Positively tropical!

Had a meeting this morning, and then spent the rest of the day in the back garden. Lovely and hot and sunny. So hot that Ollie and I went for a little paddle in the sea to cool off - and it's still March! Incredible!

All my tomato seedlings are up and growing, and in the garden the shallots, onions and garlic are well under way. Just seeing all the green shoots, buds and leaves makes me kind of worried that we will have a gale before long and loose them all - it is still so early really.

Choir rehearsal tonight - a long hard sing, but well worth it as we are making progress! The concert isn't until June, during the St Magnus Festival, but there is a lot to learn. Michael Bawtree from the Royal Edinburgh Choral Union took the rehearsal this evening, and he was happy with us, so that's a pat on the back!

All day at a website course tomorrow. I'll need my wits about me so it's off to bed now . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.