Chaos and Calm

By KatKatzenjammer

Whoops

Whoops.
Blip moderators suspended my entry today because the photo wasn't taken today.
*sigh* So it looks like I'm not sharing photos from Sunday's shoots with you, after all. Hopefully with all the lack of free time this week I'll manage to get something blip-able...

So, here is a shot from today - I was asked by the owner of one of my cafes to do some photos for their upcoming feature in the cafe guide of a major newspaper. Pretty exciting. He was one of our models on Sunday, so it can only be a good sign.

This is one of the photos being used. It was a pain in the ass to set up because I didn't have a tripod with me, and I knew I would have to stand VERY still, which is something I'm not good at. But, after only a few attempts I got the motion I wanted of someone walking in, while there were people sitting outside enjoying their food and drinks.

Off I go to organise more advertising and promotional material.... I hate advertising. Why it was one of my majors during tertiary education, I'll never know... It's miserable... But I guess we save money, me having the know-how.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.