Kidney stone

Linda is in a local hospital this evening with a kidney stone. She will be fine but she can't keep her meds down so that means an IV drip. She hates needles but she's a trooper and took it without a sound.

She was doing errands this afternoon and came by the university to pick me up but by then she was in some great discomfort. I asked if she required an ambulance but she declined and asked I make for the hospital on the way home which is what we did. I figured it might be a stone. I had one several years ago and her symptoms were pretty much identical. Things went along quite quickly at the ER. She's in good hands and asked that I post this blip of her view in the emergency room because it (or the ceiling tiles) are what she's spent the past 5 hours staring at.

I'll post an update in about 10 or 12 hours when I know more. I will relay any messages posted for her. I'm sure she will appreciate them. She very much enjoys her blipfoto friends.

- Edward

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.