He ain't heavy, he's my CEO

We spent an hour marveling at the wonders of the cranes... A whole hour on a street corner. Thanks to the CEO we now know what a jib is. What a cab is. What a hook is. And all manner of stuff that I should remember, but don't completely.

Then we marveled, for another while, at the fire station around the corner. The nice fireman asked the CEO if he wanted a go in their engine. (Although I think it was the boss they had their eyes on, rather than the CEO.) But the CEO was a bit wary. So we admired the firemen (the boss), and their shiny engines (the CEO) from afar.

Then we walked home along the canal. In the sun/fog.

When I say "we, I mean me and the boss. The CEO had an executive power nap. The CEO is surprisingly heavy these days when you have to lump him, fast asleep along the tracks. However, at least at this point I managed to delegate the duties to the boss.

A day of doing nothing. And everything. Then Movie night. WIth the "Orange Cat". Again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.