Muddy Adventures!

By TheFarmersWife

Oh dear...

What possessed me? I'm not sure. The weather perhaps.

An pony shopping order arrived yesterday. A shedding blade and some other pony grooming items. Including a solo comb, a comb for cutting rather than pulling a mane... And a rake for thinning the mane & tail. So this morning I got busy.

The shedding comb was brilliant. So much hair came out of my pair of fluffy hairy ponies.
They looked so good. I think that made me cocky and over confident. I tackled their manes. Oops. Stupid Farmers Wife. Not the best haircut.
Ah well. At least now I've found a way of cutting a bridle path through Sausage's mane that doesn't freak her out. Sausage has a fear of all things which cut. Apparently breaking a grooms arm once. But this little comb made it easy. At least that's one job jobbed! Even if the rest of it looks a bit... Erm..... Shabby!

Bob isn't impressed. This is his 'How very dare you' face.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.