Photofabulous!!

By Ilaria

Twilight photography in Glasgow!

Did another twilght shift last night, finishing at 02.15hrs.....and another trip to the city to tour round looking at potential night shots in the quiet of night. Glasgow is bizarrely peaceful at this time...although it obviously pays not to be naive!! Last night it was me and a cheeky fox!! Beautiful!!

The other nice, but naughty thing, is that you can risk just parking your car on a double yellow right beside your blipsite!!!!!! Lol!! It would be kinda unusual to get a warden at that time...and the police would be kinda obvious too!!! So...naughty I was!!!!! ;-)))

I've blipped this bridge before....in blue...and NEVER got it when it turns pink!! I love the pink....and it always frustrates me!! Lol!! But last night...there it was....and here it is!! I reckon it's one of the nicest bridges ever. The reflections were starting to break up unfortunately, as the Clyde started moving....not still for long!! But if you GO LARGE, the water movement created a lovely flow of colours!! :-))

I debated between the above shot, and THIS ONE....the reflections had broken up completely, but there were stars out in the sky....so a different perspective!!!

I dabbled with the sky...tinging it purple-pink....just to play!!! :-)))))
An altogether great night....I did work hard at work...but came home feeling I'd really been paid to blip!!!!!!!!! ;-)))


Better go now....off out with a friend!! Not back blipping till Thursday or Friday...working tomorrow!! :-))

Happy sunshine everyone.....glorious here!! :-))

xx






Thankyou to everyone for the comments, spotlight and favs on yesterday's blip!!!!! Made my day....and despite getting very wet...was SUCH good fun blipping it!!!!
:-))



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.