What did I see today...?

By DaveR

Planetfall

Well, this beats a shot of my new badminton trainers, count yourselves lucky!

Thanks to the weather at the moment and the Moon and Venus looked spectacular tonight, and even Jupiter was glowing in the early evening after badminton.

So the first thing I did when I got home was found a nice, spooky alien invasion movie to watch! I watched not the original, but the new version of 'The Thing', and it's a good homage to the old one - lots of good creature effects mixed in with a little bit of CGI - the special features are quite good in showing this and are full of praise for Carpenter's pre-CGI original - everyone who worked on the film seemed to be a fan!

PS: for a really good shot of the night sky, I recommend minnow's Blip from yesterday - it even catpured the Pleiades, a very nice shot!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.