The Perkins Family

By Limpet28

Halfway through the mammoth task

There has been a constant whirring and droning sound around our neighbourhood for the past few days; a sound I have been trying my best to ignore and block out because it reminded me of something huge lurking in the garden - the giant expanse of out-of-control lawn, untouched since October 2011.

The sound came thick and fast again today from all angles so, I gave in to it, took out the mower and tackled the dense grass. The noises emanating from my garden were not so much droning as groaning - the lawnmower not happy about what I was asking of it. But, about 2 hours later, two full mows of the lawn, about 20 raked piles of extra grass that the lawnmower couldn't cope with and flung out the back, and a brown recycling bin now full to bursting, 'tis done! It is like a different garden. Phew!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.