Open Learning?

I grabbed this shot on the way back from my cousin's house today. It's the onld Napier University (formerly Polytechnic) campus at Sighthill. It, along with a couple of large blocks of flats next to it, is due to come down in a couple of weeks (Saturday the 20th I think). It was really strange seeing it as a shell of a building. Many years ago I studied at the Stevenson Campus just next to it.

I was in town to drop of a computer for my cousin. It was an old-ish one we had in the house which had been earmarked for a music server for the living room, but my Granny mentioned that my cousin was needing a computer to run Word and such like for the college course she's on. It seemed far more useful to give it to my cousin in the long run. We met her up at my Granny's house then, after a while there, gave her a run down to her place where I set it up for her.

When we got home Roz's mum came out for Sunday dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.