An Irish Guy Abroad

By EBGB

Letterpress

Look at the sea of lovely letters that I got to play with.

I had to go to work for my wife today, she wasn't feeling great and had a couple of meetings which meant she wasn't able to go to the letterpress workshops, sad for her but happy for me. For the longest time I knew Cathintheattics job was more fun than mine but today I learnt it for sure. Happily my TOIL had built up to such a degree that I had accumulated more than a week in hand which I had to deal with immediately so I was able fill in for Cath.

The Letterpress we did today was done working with old print blocks which gives you a lovely textured print. We used both freehand and galley print techniques and everyone who was there had a lot of fun. The group was an ideal size which allowed us all to make prints with the materials available. We all went home Inky and happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.