Hit The Road Jack

or Heat The Road Jack?

Another lovely today, out for my lunchtime constitutional, sleeveless, passed these boys on Ferry Road pimping the tarmac.

My dad worked on the roads and used to take me with him on Saturday mornings, I got a really good grip of London's geography from an early age and saw the nice parts and not so nice parts and my love affair began.

My dad drove a big lorry that had tanks of diesel on the top and wide burners that they would set alight to melt the asphalt before resurfacing. I did one my Chemistry projects on asphalt. It's in the DNA, see?

One of myabsolute favourite smells in the world is a road being surfaced. You can keep your freshly bathed babies and new mown grass . Call me a romantic ...



Body count
1 x headless rabbit in hallway

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.