Living in Brabant

By AilsaR

Starry, starry night

After work I decided that Stepping Stone #II could bloody well wait a bit, and instead fancied chosing some wallpaper for the small utility room.

I found some wonderful, brightly-coloured, LOUD, floral wallpaper that is really not suitable for such a small room, but I don't really care any more.
I also managed to pick up a fully-grown flowering cherry tree for just 6,99 euros and planted that in the fading light.

On my way back, I approached home at a slightly different angle than normal, and saw this unobtrusive plaque, commemorating the stay in Tilburg of that wonderfully talented man, Vincent van Gogh.

Tomorrow it will be exactly one month ago that my partner left me, to go back to where he feels more comfortable, which has left me devastated, but I wish he finds happiness.

And my thoughts turn to Vincent, talented but unhappy, such a tragic waste.
He seemed to love colours, and celebrated boldness. I shall think of him and smile whenever I see my modest scullery walls.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.