Desperately seeking

By clickychick

There's That Man!

Katkatkat's partner had an appointment in the city centre at midday so we decided to do the tourist thing. It was a gloriously hot day so I suggested a walk through Princes Street Gardens, I hadn't been down there before.

Kat took us to Eteaket on Frederick Street for lunch, lots of fancy teas to choose from served in china cups. Yet another first for me was a look in Primark! A great experience, I would love to be young enough and slim enough to wear those stretchy leggings and floaty tops.

The next thing had to be a first for Kat! I suggested a trip up The Scott Monument, worrying if I could actually manage it. It was slightly easier than it was 40 years ago, but I put that down to not carrying a duvet, not my fitness!

I thought this image might be suitable for my first attempt at fake Tilt-Shift but decided to use the straight shot. You can see The Man sitting on the bench. He asked why I wanted to do Tilt-Shift. I said because in Photoshop I can, maybe, if I try.

EDIT: I haven't been colour-popping, the huge areas of grey are where they are busy laying new turf, see the big rolls of it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.