Allons-y! fiber arts

By Bethanne

Bethanne and India

With the work I have been doing with dogs and health you think I would have been a bit more on the ball the last 24 hours. No. Stupid me. One very important aspect of health I know in dogs is anniversary dates of vaccine reactions or illnesses can yield another attack or round or symptoms like before. In healing when we make progress the reactions get smaller each year. We aim for that progress. Sometimes they go away completely.

The last 24 hours have been the anniversary of the first allergic reaction attack I had last year. If I had been listening to my body instead of plowing through the errands and chores I needed to do, I would have been more prepared and not out 50 miles from home. If if if if if. If I had been watching my dogs I would have seen it in how they were reacting to me that my energy was very off balance. India was being a total jerk which is what she does when I am not centered and grounded. She dive bombs me among other cute tricks.

I should have listened when I was talking with the manager of the local coop about shade grown coffee and I suddenly had trouble swallowing - first stage of a big attack. So when I found out a Skype date had to be postponed I got it into my head to run out to the bridge in Bridport an hour away to see about a sunset. I had more than enough time to get there and find a place to park and a place to situate myself for the falling of the sun into the horizon. I wanted afterglow (from the sun but I wouldn't mind some too).

As I am whipping down 22A north, My tongue started to feel odd and that's when I realized I did not bring any drinks with me. I always carry cherry chia kombucha (I know - sounds odd but it alkalizes and reduces symptoms immediately - I love the stuff and could live on it). I always have benedryl and apis mellifica in my camera bag so I reached for them just as the trouble started with swallowing and my tongue started to swell horribly. It was at that moment that it crossed my mind what the date was.

I have become a bit relaxed about staying on top of having anti-attack tools with me since the dental implants were removed. Yes the source of my issue is gone but it is taking time for my body to reverse and about face. I went from having to take benedryl every single day to taking it only two times since the surgery. I have only used apis once and though I am still following a pretty alkaline diet, a few other things have slipped in like sometimes having anchovies or an orange without too much regret.

No - this was a full out attack and like any stupid ass Blipper I kept going to get the shot instead of turning and heading home. I did not stick around for the afterglow and was sad to have missed it because I saw it to my right while I was driving home. It was such a golden red and brilliant pink that it brought tears to my eyes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.