Maggie @ Abingdon

By MaggieJH

Ivy at Bullfield Lake

Another glorious day. This weather is just too good to believe!

Started a new writing job and had to stay in and write write write all day. At 6pm I downed tools and set off for my favourite local lakes. (See many of my earlier blips for more on these reclaimed gravel pits).

I wanted to get a sunset and, after taking over an hour on the circular lake walk, I did - but I should really have waited a few more minutes so it didn't burn a hole through my camera! (I was worried about cycling home as had not taken my bicycle lights).

I also saw (in the distance!) some geese saying goodnight to each other on their private island but in the end I've opted for this ivy just because it looked really pretty in the evening light.





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.