Morning Light

No evening sunlight blips for me; just some morning sun coming into yet another cupola blip. And why not, eh? Don't get me started. Bliddy cars! Son's car overheated yesterday (I fear for a very elementary reason) and he needs it every day. Maw's car has been purloined (and insured at hellish cost) for a period. Meanwhile my own was in for its service. Oh, it's a big one said the Service Assistant (she did). It's..let me see.. just over 400 pounds.
Tonight I was down packing up gumf in the good old clubhouse. I greedily brought home a box of old club newsletters going back several decades. I don't know what I'll do with them while they're in my care, but I'm sure I can waste many happy hours scanning and cataloguing them. But only once the rains come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.