Mike's area

By mikeprice

Paint your pallette blue and grey

Really starry night tonight so I decided to ditch the lambsy wambsy pickies that I took earlier and go for stars instead

Epic fail!!

took several shots - black ish sky - no stars

tried again with the moon - FAIL again

It seesm that the increase in street lights around here has bu**ered up the night sky totally as far as photography is concerned - I tried every different ISO, aperature, shutter speed that I could and only got this shot that is any good at all!

About to go back to the lambs when I noticed that the moon is round

BUT in the sky it is only a sliver

So - confused - is this just a trick of the camera - or is it picking up light reflected from the Dark Side of The Moon

Duuno - too drunk - never should have tried that bottle of fizzy pink 'wine'

something to do with 3 dentists appointments in 3 days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.