bugsman

By bugsman

Red-Bellied Woodpecker

It was such a beautiful day when I got off work and still having lots of light decided to walk around the homestead with my little Frenchie. When two of these woodpeckers glided in for a snack. I was only able to capture the one as the second one flew off when Juujj decided to make a run for them. They call this a Red-Bellied woodpecker but I'm not sure why as it doesn't have a red belly. There is a Redheaded woodpecker but it's head is solid red. Then there's the Downy, the Hairy and the Pileated Woodpeckers. Quite a variety really. I found a funny story about two woodpeckers but it was adult oriented and wasn't sure if it would offend someone so I didn't post it, but it gave me a good laugh.

Enjoy the beautiful evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.