this luminous life.

By Laura

We Like The Cars That Go Boom.

Le Tigre.

Went to the Indy 300 -- my first car race!! :-D
Arrived early in the morning,
looked at cars & merchandise,
trekked to the pit and looked around,
tailgated in the grassy parking lot,
and watched an exciting race....
(with a few burning cars!)
I really, really enjoyed today. Yay!

I took a butt-ton of pictures.
(My blip was taken at the beginning of the race.)
Several still haven't been uploaded to the computer yet
because they are on another memory card/camera.
As soon as I get those, I'll post them too.

Random spectator in the crowd.
View from the pit during a preliminary race.
Some people watched from the top of trucks!
Working on a car before the race.
--This was the car/driver we were rooting for,
although I took a liking to Danica Patrick (#7). Ha.

Team Penske in action!

I'm exhausted. Sunburned. And in a great mood! :-D
Back-blipped for yesterday. Check it out!

[A year ago today... red wall at the Buxton Inn.]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.