Life Is Full Of Pictures

By ChrisJordan

Rooster Crock

This crock was given to my wife and I by our very dear friends Joanne and Paul. They are special to us and have been friends of ours for a very long time.

They were friends of my family when I was just a youngster growing up, long before I met my wife. They became my wife's friends when she became the choir director at our church back home. And they introduced my wife and I when my wife needed a trumpet player for an anthem the choir was singing.

Joanne and Paul are the kind of people that help others. They have done that their whole lives. They helped me as I was growing up, my wife before she met me, and then both of us after we were married. They live in Pennsylvania where I grew up and every time we travel home to visit my family, we stop in to see them.

This crock holds our kitchen utensils and holds a very special place in our hearts because it was given to us by our dear friends, Joanne and Paul.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.