A Ramblers Tale

By ramblerstale

My Nephew

This is a picture of my wonderful 3 month old nephew whom I love. I know it is backloaded but yesterday for some odd reason; it wouldn't let me upload a photo so here he is in all his glorious cuteness.

I've been thinking about leaving my family and what that will look like if I am to go to the mission field. I will miss Gabriel and my sister and family. even as broken as we are. Families are said to be a place of safe and rest and yet in our day and age they are the cause of the most pain, frustration and sorrow. Parents don't parent well, children don't obey well and we are left in a circle where abortion has become ok and spanking is considered child abuse. Tough love is no longer in existence. Something often where pain may be deep and intense but often it's a form of correction and grace really when it's needed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.