I Am Stymied

Back in the day, you pushed a button and a picture came out. I spent all day today trying to get my computer to talk nicely to my printer, and I still haven't succeeded. Color management, printer profiles, paper profiles, monitor profile. Check all the right boxes, except those you have to uncheck (that in itself is a fascinating concept). Find new parameters in unlikely places, hidden menus, secret handshakes.

In the middle of it all we went out for lunch at a very good organic place that insists on cutesy names for all the food: I Am Fulfilled is a salad, I Am Extraordinary is a sandwich, I Am Elated is an enchilada--you get the drift. I had the I Am Sick of Printers, with an appetizer of I Am Frustrated, followed by a tasty I Am Almost at the Point of Using a Commercial Printer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.