Particles & Waves

By EdwardFenner

John Carter (of Mars) is a good movie

After visiting Linda in hospital tonight, I went (was dispatched) to see John Carter as a distraction but also because I wanted to see it and my birthday is tomorrow but we will likely not get to see it then given her condition for the time being.

I saw it in 3D (which was very good) and overall I thought it was a really good, fun, fabulous adventure film/science-fiction film/fantasy film. Why it is bombing at the box office is a mystery and most unfair. Go see it before it is too late. It's a pretty faithful adaptation of the classic novels released 100 years ago.

Perhaps it is the tough economic times. Maybe the title is unappealing. Who knows? I enjoyed it and will enjoy it again with Linda when she's better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.