Two Thousand Photos

By ajinternational

Remote stand (EC-KMD)

An Iberia A319 sitting patiently at Madrid Barajas Airport.

The day did not start well.

A slight suitcase malfunction while descending the escaliers this morning to get the taxi has left me the proud owner of a 3 wheeled suitcase.

Said suitcase then had to be dragged through Waverley, on and off the train to Glasgow (a commuter friendly, but not Andrew on Holiday friendly service), through Queen Street, onto the airport bus, off the airport bus, and to the check in counter.

I thought that would be the last I'd see of it until the other end, but alas! It, like me, would only be going as far as Madrid today.

On arrival at Barajas T4 (lovely terminal, being Latino that's an emphasis on the curves) I pulled it off the belt, onto a trolley, and down to the hotel shuttle.

By the time I got to the hotel and hauled it along the carpeted corridor to my room I'd actually had enough.

Luckily in Spain the wine is cheap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.