Raspberryberet

By AprilJane

Strike Day #2

Betsy's class closed today, but not Al's, and he was really glum about going in when he knew Betsy didn't have too.

Betsy and I had her dream day. We cycled out to get some stuff she needs for Charities Day (gold & silver hair spray - her stall is selling it for 35p a stripe), then we cycled all around Bushey Park, and had a picnic lunch. We also watched The Top 50 Harry Potter Moments which I taped ages ago, and I finally persuaded her to watch The Golden Compass, which I knew she would love, and she did. We had a go at reading the book together about a year ago but she didn't like it much, I was disapointed, because I loved it so much.

After finishing The History Keepers recently, we've been looking for another good book to read together. We tried Johnny and the Dead but both thought it was lame - people worship Terry Pratchett but I don't get it. We are now on something called Higher Instutite of Villanous Education which I never heard of but picked up in a charity shop.

We picked up Al up together and his class had been making cakes - he bought two home and gave one to Betsy and they ate them on the way.

Beautifully sunny day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.