Fun in the Fens

By Jimbofin

Swamp

I really really will get round to posting a springtime photo soon. I nearly did today, since our first tulip has opened, but this blip just won out. I've been glued to the desk and phone despite WFH today, so I only managed a quick walk with the poodles around midday and the tulip was rather too open to be attractive.

I had a useful little arrival in the post today. The optical and build quality of the DMC -LX3 is such that I think it was value for money. I didn't buy the D-Lux new because I couldn't see how they justify the premium for essentially the same camera. One thing I don't think represented VFM on either of them is the cost of the external viewfinder, considering that it is purely optical and not coupled to the camera. In bright sun though the LCD becomes unreadable so I had to find a solution. MrCad on ebay sells the Helios viewfinder for under £25. Job done. The brightlines don't quite match the zoom settings, but they provide a useable guide. The only catch is it isn't great when wearing glasses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.