Norisan

By Norisan

Job interviews

Well, I'm not the looking for a job. I'm an interviewer speaking to over 20 undergraduates looking for a job. In Japan, this time of the year is a job hunting season where all the undergraduates have an opportunity to apply for a job. Therefor, from the employer perspective, there are loads & loads of applicants who want to work for my company which will have to go through a severe sellection process.
I have my own thoughts about who I would like to recruit and work together. I like people that have unique personalities who also have a good understanding of Japan or Japanese working culture. I don't care about nationalities or gender.
Some of the applicants were interesting people worth speaking to. Hope they will eventually choose my company to work with if they can pass the selection.
(Btw, this building is the place during the March 11 earthquake. Still remember the disaster I had to experience on that day.)

Also enjoyed some drinks with 2 groups. I guess I'm quite busy trying to catch up with my friends in Tokyo. Everyone seems to be busy with a high priority in their work. Something different from what I've seen in Scotland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.