Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Blackford Hill

Up Blackford Hill again today - I'm in training for a walking holiday in May and am not feeling very fit. It was a good excuse to take some time out of tidying my flat in preparation for the kitchen ceiling being re-plastered next week. I've been off work for the last three days and have made some progress with the sorting of stuff - but the sunshine was too much of a draw to spend all day indoors. I've already blipped the view from the top of this hill on 31 December when I met Molly the gorgeous collie and on 1 January. You can see Arthur's Seat towards the right of the photo (said to look like a lion lying down) and Salisbury Crags next to it. There's the Firth of Forth in the distance and you can just see a bit of Fife on the other side. Then there's Edinburgh Castle looking rather small on the skyline. I've included the trig point to show that it's a proper hill. Another lovely day, but not quite as sunny as the last two, so maybe the weather is changing. That would make going back to work tomorrow a bit easier, at least.

PS I've responded to the feelings of guilt engendered by the ad to become a full member, so now you can see my blips in large!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.