Happenchance

By KimChristie

feather

What a day. It was never going to be good when it began with backache and a visit to my accountants!

I hate accountant visits and all they entail, even if it is a pain free event they just make me negative. As a consequence I have been under a very large, very black cloud all day, and really without cause!!! Ridiculous! At least it is over, for now at least!

Thankfully, while i was still in a semi comatose state drinking my first cup of caffeine of the day and before i had got myself into a fully fledged foul mood, I noticed one of the wee birds flitting by the window had lost a feather and it had got caught on the hedge. I think it is fairly reflective of the state i was in at that point - a hard, rough, harsh mood still partially wrapped in the fuzz of sleep!!!

Thank goodness today is nearly over!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.