Curiouser & curiouser...

By turningbull

Empty but Delicious Calories

Attempting to make a 'decadent chocolate truffle torte' tonight. I wanted to make something delicious to take to work that the gluten intolerant amongst us can enjoy too (rather than feeling guilty about including her in the cake alert email, knowing she can't have any). Apparently I've had it before, made by someone else, but I'm a bit anxious that it doesn't seem like it's going to turn out very cake-like, and mainly like two lasagne dishes of chocolate ganache. Which might not be the worst thing in the world...

There seems to be a sinister looking face in the marble effect of the coffee-whipped cream and the melted chocolate. Like it knows how much damage it could do.

Managed another run tonight, but my phone timer switched itself off in the ass-pocket of my leggings so not sure how long I took. I think it was an improvement on yesterday though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.