It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

A sunny afternoon

This morning started off badly.....I couldn't find my sunnies and missed the train as a result. I knew they were in the house, but where????? After an epic cycle on Monday, followed yesterday by Stalybridge hill in 10:26 and then round Torside I was due a rest. The Tour of the Meldons isn't far off so a crash diet and hard training is required but I mustn't overdo it!

After work, I walked along the canal....into Manchester. It's the east end of Manchester and pretty rough so I'm a wee bit nervous with the camera but I got some nice shots!

I stopped off at NTP for a coffee. They had an Ethiopian on V60 as well as a Square Mile yellow bourbon pulped natural . They suggest "soft baked apple acidity".....the apple must have been from Tesco as I tasted feck all! Quite unusual for me to be unmoved by a Square Mile bean but I found this tasteless. I was told that Jules thought the same.

Although I could have blipped several images today....I just liked this one the most!

I got home and found my sunnies immediately, just for the record!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.