Ways Of Seeing

By dollyfish

Hang-ups

It's finally warm enough to hang the washing outside! It's great, because at the end of the day, I collect it and it's nearly dry, and I think "Wow this would still be wet indoors." And then I hanker for the really hot days when the washing dries in less than an hour.

I need to get out more.

Yet every year, I wonder if it really is ok, to hang my underwear outside for the neighbours to see? Only myself, my son, my mum and the neighbours know what knickers I wear. Is that ok, or strange? I'm sure they are not thinking "ooh, I wonder if she's wearing those stripey primark ones" when I chat to them.

Anyway, what this photo is trying to say, is, it's WARM-ish! Now I'm just waiting for someone to tell me, that this was the hottest day since a Wednesday in March since 1942. Or the other classic is, we're gonna have a heatwave this Summer. Imagine how quickly my laundry would dry then! Ooh my head's spinning with excitement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.