Forest Photography

Still lovely weather today though a little breezier.

The difficulty is deciding what to wear. Layers are most definitely the best. I took the dog for a walk in the forest but by the time I got to the top of the hill I had to discard the outer layer.

As I got nearer to the waterfall I could hear lots of loud voices. It was strange as it is usually so quite with just the odd one or two walkers. The exception is school holidays when there is often lots of kids around.

As I got nearer it became obvious that it was a school trip. I am pretty sure the kids were French. They had stopped at the waterfall and were taking lots of photos. I couldn't resist taking some photos of them taking some photos. I strangely felt quite confident though did worry a little that a teacher might ask what I was doing. I thought it would look like I was taking shots of the waterfall too.

The girls were very sophisticated with their coordinated outfits and matching sunglasses.

Could this be the rural version of street photography?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.