Mr John

By MrJohn

Hot stuff.....

Today I loose my blip L plate so I thought I'd celebrate with a self portrait.

This is me taken on a thermal image camera at the Ideal Home Show in London. I've taken my mum as part of her mothers day present.

I had planned on blipping a photo of the international space station (ISS) today. I was up at 4:30am, crept past the snoring bulldogs, made myself a cuppa and sat out in the back garden admiring the stars and a few of the brighter satellites in the orange London sky.

At 5:13 on cue the ISS appeared lovely and bright and moving fast. I snapped about a dozen shots of it, but on reviewing them afterwards all I had managed to capture were a few fuzzy white blobs.

I've been trying to get a descent photo of the ISS for about 6 months now and the best I have managed was at Christmas where I took a photo of it where it was easy to distinguish the 8 pairs of solar panels and the station itself. I'll try again tomorrow morning.

Anyway. Back to the ideal home show, I'm still there and there's a few more hours of trekking around to do yet ....

I'll sleep well tonight !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.