A Sasanach's Skye photos

By Sasanach

Boulders in Glen Sligachan

Todays walk was down Glen Sligachan. I would like to walk to Camusunary but at present I am not fit enough and I am carrying too much weight so this is a goal for later in the year.

I think I walked about three miles and back to the Sligachan Hotel. Certainly it is further than I have previously walked down there. I got to the foot of Marco and was tempted to go further but common sense told me to turn back.

I was very tired by the time I got back to the van. Fortunately I had taken something to eat with me and consuming that helped a great deal with the return walk.

I liked the way the Black Cuillin framed this group of Boulders so it is my prime choice for today's upload.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.