Charming Vista

Today I have had a grand day out.

I met a best friend from school in Wiltshire ( Well to clarify we went to school in Barnet, but today we met up in Wiltshire) - It was supposed to be half way between our homes, but let me tell you, I drove for 2 hrs 10 mins (after queuing for petrol for half an hour) and she drove for 40 minutes .

I know, I know, I'm the one with 'MUG' stamped on my forehead. Also no one lives in Wiltshire, so there were no queues for petrol there at all.

Anyway, we went to Holt, which is a picturesque village and had lunch at the Glove Factory.
I chose fur mittens for my main course while my companion ate leather gauntlets.
The food was absolutely delicious.

We then went to the Courts Garden, where we were offered a walk with the head gardener.

The thought of seeing heads being planted or growing was rather ghoulish for me, so we just wandered round the 7 acres of beautifulness.

Some of the vistas and planting were right up my street charming.

I needed tea and cake (Yes Mrs Withers!!) to revive me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.