Highly Unsprung

By CynicalWench

a flood and five ladies

In the midst of a rare Aberdonian heatwave (cue bikinis out at anything above 10c) the Council HQ was flooded and the building closed today. "But i cannae play hooky, I have folk travelling from all over scotland to meet with me today" I wailed to the throngs around me who were glued to their crackberries pretending to look busy and make alternative arrangements but actually posting on facebook they had the day off and GPS'ing the nearest beer garden. A few panicky calls later, and one of our group saved the day with a new venue and redirected the all important sandwich order. We had a good session for all sorts of reasons, including some openair issue thrashing in Union Terrace Gardens. Here we are, post issue thrashing, before returning indoors to do some more. It was good having some space away from my usual work day and my usual work colleagues, it was good to get some air too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.