Sunshine...

It makes me glad when the sun shines for a few days without rain, everyone gets so much more friendly and cheery, problems are not as big and solutions are easier found.

It was another lovely sunny day with a nice fresh breeze. This is my favorite time of year everything is just starting to wake up after the long sleep of winter.

I went for a walk by the river Nith at lunch time and took the top left picture at The Robert Burns Centre. On the way back to the office I treated myself to a chocolate ice cream yumm :0)

After work I headed out to see Mum and Jock, they were in the lambing shed helping a sheep give birth to three big strong lambs, while Thorn guarded the kabota. After dinner of chicken with pea's and mashed tatties, very yummy. We build a bird scarer to keep the birds from eating Jock's newly planted Barley. You can see him planting the scarer in the middle of the field.

Hope you had a good Thursday :0)

Shona :0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.