Life thru a looking glass

By DebbieB

Cringe.....

This is one of those blips that as soon as you upload it you think should I?? As I'm writing this I am actually cringing! I've done maybe over a hundred self portraits in the past on flickr and for previous college courses, but never such posed shots.

Usually just my feet or hands or back of my head. I feel like I'm struggling a bit with my journal because I'm pretty much doing the same routine every day with the munchkin, and I'm seriously lacking in inspiration. So I thought I'd do a few of the tutorials in my mags because my ps skills are considerably limited.

The major problem there is finding a model. Can't see the munchkin sitting holding on to a light bulb...hhmmm and grumpy drawers is in no mood after a hard day at the office - so self portrait it is!!! :O(

Please bare with me - I'm sure I will improve!

Oh and no comments on how big my nose is - my husband has already informed me I look like a parrot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.