JVM my life

By JulieVMac

Royal Institution

Today I was at the Royal Society interviewing candidates for a university RS fellowship - a tough day with so many excellent candidates - the Royal Society was founded back in 1660 and has/had some amazing scientists as presidents - including Hooke, Newton, Joseph Banks etc etc - I took some excellent blips inside the rooms based down at Carlton Terrace but as we finished early and I could not get into the Hockney exhibit I spent 30 mins lookinground the newly refurbished Royal Institution (RI). This place was also full of blips - it is the home of the RI Christmas lectures and has the lecture theatre where Faraday gave some of his ground breaking scientific talks. The blip is of a picture hanging on the wall outside the lecture room, showing scientists in years more recent than Faraday also using it to show off scientific discoveries.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.