Boston Life

By Denys

School Reading

Thursday is PowerLunch reading with James at a local elementary school. I have been doing this 3 years now. I love it.

We found this author Dan Gutman whose books are loved by James. I think this is our 4th book.

They are all chapter books, dealing with 2nd and 3rd grade students and their crazy elementary days.

This one deals with football which James loves. This book has made both him and I laugh so much.

When I read you can see him smile and laugh at the jokes, it shows me he really is listening and gives me pleasure knowing he is loving this weekly program.

Sadly program ends at the end of May, due to a vacation trip planned ahead I won't be there the last two weeks. Today he asked me for the flight number so he can call and cancel my ticket. haha. sad part is I think he would do it if he could ;)

Happy Thursday to everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.