Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Transformation

At the shop I had cardboard boxes and plastic boxes. I had boxes in the cellar, I had boxes in the kitchen. I had boxes in the workroom, I had boxes on the landing.

All of these boxes contained stone. Some of them were gem-filled, others were destined for land-fill. What they all had in common was that none of the contents were visible to my customers!

A transformation began today. I called the boss of a big gemstone and mineral company who I've bought from for 20 years. He came to see me this morning and found some pieces he liked but the good thing was that he let us load the whole lot into his car, good and bad alike!

The result of this is that I have exchanged things I no longer wanted to display and sell for other things he has which I know suit how my business has developed over the years. Things like the hematite beads shown here. We buy the strands, take them apart, sometimes add colour and restring them in any length we think our customers may like.

So from boxes to beads, the photo shows the transformation happening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.